An ADF Druid's trials, tribulations, musings, and victories

I’ve decided to post my essay here for the Dedicant Path’s “mental discipline” requirement, which states:  “An essay or journal covering the Dedicant’s personal experience of building mental discipline, through the use of meditation, trance, or other systematic techniques on a regular basis. The experiences in the essay or journal should cover at least a five months period.”  The essay is to be a minimum of 800 words with a maximum of 2400.  Mine falls in between these limits at a word count of 1539.  The “Dedicant’s Guide” is the book sent to each new member of ADF upon becoming a member.  My essay covers the requisite period of five months–December 16, 2011 to May 18, 2012.

Since my essay is rather lengthy, I have elected to save the file to my Public folder on Dropbox and provide the link to it.  The file is a PDF.  https://dl.dropbox.com/u/37170741/Mental%20Discipline%20Experience.pdf

Please comment on what you thought of my experience!

Blessings, Victoria

Comments on: "My early practice" (2)

  1. Sam Carranza said:

    Very insightful! All I can say is I hope the preceptor doesn’t put yours and mine side by side…I’ll never pass!

    • Don’t feel bad. I am still fairly new to Paganism and had no idea that I could have a meaningful practice this early. I still don’t have much of an idea on how to work magic or anything like that. 🙂

      I’m glad you enjoyed reading my essay! Thanks for taking the time to read it.

      Blessings,
      Victoria

Share your thoughts!

