An ADF Druid's trials, tribulations, musings, and victories

I have decided to use Teo Bishop’s Solitary Druid Fellowship morning devotional, which is available here.  I am going to do my best to keep a daily practice.

I discovered, after some cleaning, that I have enough space on my nightstand for a small Shrine, with Fire (red candle), Well (mini cauldron; will be filled for ritual), and Tree (pinecone atop tall pillar candle holder).  I have matches to light my candle, and my Kindle is there in front for reading the devotional prayers.  I also decided to set my blue bag of runes near it in case I am inspired to take an Omen.

The picture isn't the best, but you get the idea.  Phone is not part of the shrine.  :)

The picture isn’t the best, but you get the idea. Phone is not part of the shrine. 🙂  Photo by Victoria Laughlin, 2013.

I will open the curtain and the blinds on my window, which faces east, to watch the sun rise.  I will perform my devotional ritual as the sun rises, which seems to be a perfect start to the day.  I am very, very excited to try this.

I know I posted some beads a few days ago to use for a daily devotional practice, but I was having a terrible time coming up with prayers for individual members of each of the Three Kindreds.

Here’s to a great morning! Victoria

Share your thoughts!

