An ADF Druid's trials, tribulations, musings, and victories

I woke up at 9 without an alarm; I had forgotten to set it. I missed sunrise, but sunlight was streaming through my window.

The Two Powers exercise went well.  I switched the Powers–meaning I put my right hand over steaming mug and my left hand in the soil.  I could feel the Sky Power strongly with my right hand.  Earth Power was a bit more difficult.  That’s something to work on!

Asked, “Kindreds,what blessings do you have for me today?”

Ingwaz–rune of Frey, fertility, honoring Ancestors

Wunjo–joy, bliss; general success, but be on the lookout for underlying issues

Othila–wealth passed down from generation to generation, completion of a task, being enclosed within self, inheritance

Perhaps some inheritance from the Ancestors is headed my way, perhaps not.  Perhaps the Kindreds are advising me to honor my Ancestors today.  I will honor them before breakfast with a cup of coffee.

Share your thoughts!

