An ADF Druid's trials, tribulations, musings, and victories

I’ve learned that all the medication I’m on (most of it is mood-altering) could be hindering my ability to meditate, trance, work magic, and just generally have spiritual experiences.  I have initiated a discussion with my therapist on whether I can reduce the dosage of the drugs or stop taking them entirely, with additional help from my therapist.

Despite my difficulties, I remain committed to my Druid Path and my new Patron, Freya.  I have worked to overcome the effects of the medication, and I see some results, but my intuition is telling me that I won’t have the types of experiences I should be until I at least reduce the medication.  Hopefully my therapist will allow me to reduce my medication and I won’t be a mess.

Many blessings, Victoria

Comments on: "The joys of medication" (1)

  1. I can relate – I’m on less medication than I used to be, but I still have to be on *some*. I believe that my gods want me functional, but I understand the dilemma. I hope you’re able to make the right decision for you about medication.

Share your thoughts!

