An ADF Druid's trials, tribulations, musings, and victories

My first casting

Earlier today, I was at my wit’s end.  I had no idea what I should be working on in regards to my spirituality.  I ran upstairs and grabbed my symbol cards, came back down and laid out the casting cloth, and mixed up the cards.  After grabbing some of the cards out of the stack and tossing them in the air, this is what happened:

Image

I chose not to read the face-down cards at all.  The pink heart is romantic/platonic love and friendship.  Since the Sky is the domain of the Shining Ones (Deities), I took it to mean that they cared about me.  I also see this as an indication to simply show the Shining Ones that I love them through ritual and offerings (something I’ve been slacking off on lately).

Thank you for the guidance, Kindreds.

Share your thoughts!

