An ADF Druid's trials, tribulations, musings, and victories

I was bad and didn’t make a daily record of meditation for this week.  I also realize I am late because I have had other things going on in life.

 

However, for the most part, the counted breaths before bed seem to be going smoothly, unless a cat meows in your face like Saturday night.  🙂  I’ve discovered that the counted breaths really only help with relaxation (even then, only the first couple evenings I tried it while in bed), and not much else.

I’m starting to feel like visualization of some sort would be more effective, as I did do that nearly every day as part of other studies.  The more I did it, the more the visualization felt real.  I am slowly figuring out what works and what doesn’t for me, I guess.

Anyway, hope you all are having a good week!

Blessings, Victoria

Comments on: "Meditation Experience, 7/28 – 8/3" (1)

  1. It’s great that you’re beginning to get a sense of what works for you! I also find that counted breathing and the like relax me, but not much more than that. In the yoga class I used to take, we would use counted breathing to settle ourselves down physically, and then we would move on to focusing on a mantra and/or a visual focus such as a candle or sacred image. That’s still the main method I use, but I’ve had good experiences with visualisation as well.

Share your thoughts!

