An ADF Druid's trials, tribulations, musings, and victories

There has been a lot of inner turmoil for me the past few days.  I was involved in some drama on one of the ADF email lists, which convinced me finally to leave the organization.  I have been struggling for the past several months with practice, meditation, and other things.  I could no longer put up with intolerance of my five mental diagnoses, so I announced to Facebook that though I am still officially a member (my membership expires next year), I plan to let my membership lapse.

At this time, I plan to join OBOD, the Order of Bards, Ovates & Druids, though I am currently trying to contact the office to see if I can get materials for free because of my financial situation.  I have also managed to convince my mother to go with me to the local Unitarian Universalist church and attend Sunday services there.  They have a Pagan group that I would like to look into joining.  Finally, I have found a local British Traditional Wicca coven called Terra and Luna, that I will contact for further information.  I’m not so sure I want to go back to Wicca at this time, but I will try anything, as I’m no longer sure of my views of Deity/ies.

My world has turned upside down, but for the better.

Many blessings on your individual Path, Victoria

Comments on: "A feeling of peace" (2)

  1. Good luck!

  2. sharonlemay said:

    You are expressing the same sentiments I felt when I finally changed the direction of my path. Gone was the frustration and anger welling up inside me–to be replaced by a deep, and what appears to be, a lasting peace. Along with the joy of expanded horizons which have allowed me to really connect to the natural and spirit worlds in ways I could not manage before. Wishing you all the best as you begin the next stage of your journey.

Share your thoughts!

