An ADF Druid's trials, tribulations, musings, and victories

I’ve been doing some reading and thinking lately, and I’ve realized that I’m not really of the Druidic sort.  I am a Witch–not Wiccan.  I am not really interested in Wiccan ways with the duotheistic God and Goddess, though I will experiment with a Wiccan ritual later today.  I’m more interested in the “kitchen witch” variety of traditional Witchcraft.

I’ve been looking for a Path of magic and mystery.  I also enjoy working with herbs and candle magic.  I feel that books on kitchen witchery would be a useful read.  A friend suggested Ann Moura’s Green Witchcraft series of books, which I will get soon.  I’m also thinking about getting Garden Witchery:  Magick from the Ground Up, Garden Witch’s Herbal:  Green Magick, Herbalism & Spirituality, and Cottage Witchery:  Natural Magick for Hearth and Home all by Ellen Dugan.  This is more the path that I’ve been looking for and which drew me to Paganism in the first place.

I never heard back from OBOD about my financial situation, but I realize it’s perhaps for a good reason.  I’m not really looking for Druidic study anymore.

I plan to start a new blog soon, but I haven’t yet decided on a name for it.  When I have created it, I will update this post with a link to it. (UPDATE 11/16/2013:  My new blog, Adventures in Dru-Witchery, is now online!)  I will leave this site online, in case others might find it useful.

Blessings, Victoria

Share your thoughts!

